Users are now able to acknowledge alerts within LocusNOC.  Acknowledging alerts can be used when an alert has been looked at and is no longer “new”, allowing you to better manage high priority or undiagnosed issues.  Acknowledging alerts can be thought of as marking an email as read.  Users may have a number of reasons for wanting to Acknowledge alerts including: acknowledging a low priority alert until it closes, a larger site malfunction or trip that will take some time to clear, or if you are aware of the issue and have already undertaken steps to resolve it and the alert is no longer a priority.  

Acknowledged alerts can still be viewed once acknowledged and are treated as a separate category from other Open Alerts.  Other areas of the platform will display the number of Acknowledged alerts that are still open, such as the Overview page.  

Acknowledged alerts will appear across the platform with the following icon:

Please note that changing an Alert to Acknowledged or Removing Acknowledgement will change the Acknowledgment state for all users that are able to view an alert. 

Changing an alert to Acknowledged or Removing Acknowledgment is visible for everyone that has access to the alert including other users in your organization and any agency users that have shared visibility to the site.  

Read-Write users have the ability to change alert Acknowledgement, while Read-Only users are only able to view the acknowledgement state and read the Alert history.

To Acknowledge an alert:

  • Navigate to the Alerts Page
  • Click on the alert you want to acknowledge in the Alert table
  • Once the Alert Detail pane loads in the lower portion of the page, click the blue “Acknowledge” button in the upper right of the Details pane.
  • Please note that changing an Alert to Acknowledged or Removing Acknowledgement will change the Acknowledgement state for all users.   Acknowledged alerts are visible for everyone that has access to the alert including other users in your organization and any agency users that have shared visibility to the site.
  • The alert is now acknowledged and you will see the  icon is present in the acknowledged column to the right of the Status.
  • Please Note that there can be a delay of up to 5 minutes before this acknowledgement status is visible from the Overview page as well.

To Remove acknowledgement on an alert:

  • Click on the alert you want to remove acknowledgement for in the Alert table
  • Once the Alert Detail pane loads in the lower portion of the page, click the orange “X” icon next to the  “Acknowledged” text in the upper right of the Details pane.
  • Please note that Removing Acknowledgment on an alert is visible for everyone that has access to the alert including other users in your organization and any agency users that have shared visibility to the site.
  • In the alert table above, you will see the alert now has acknowledgement removed and you will see the  icon is absent from the acknowledged column to the right of the Status.
Did this answer your question?